Category: Senior

All things related to the Senior Club

Senior League

Senior League Wednesday Evening 20th August in Tynagh Final score Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 2-15 St. Thomas’ 1-18 Goals from Padraig Robinson and a Ronan Madden free Senior League Thursday Evening 3rd July in Tynagh Final score Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 0-13 Gort 3-13  

Junior C Championship

Junior C Championship Final Meelick Eyrecourt     v    Loughrea Final scheduled for Sunday 9th November in Killimor at 2:15pm   Junior C Championship Semi – Final Results Loughrea                  1-14  v  0-06  Sarsfields  – Wednesday 15th October – Ballinasloe Meelick Eyrecourt   2-08  v  0-14  Liam Mellows   – Saturday 18th October – Ballinasloe  …

Senior Team v Beagh

Senior Team v Beagh on May 25th 2014 in Loughrea Back Row: Mike Fahy, Brian Conroy, Padraic Brehony, Colm Larkin, Kevin Moloney, Ger Burke, Paul Gordon, Shane Farrell, Padraic Sheil Front Row: John Sheil, Paddy McHugo, Padraig Robinson, Shane Moloney, Niall Moloney, Paul Killeen Final Score: Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-16 Beagh 1-16 Scorers for Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry: Shane Moloney 1-07 Niall Moloney 3pts Padraic…

Junior B Championship

Junior B Championship – Semi Final – Replay Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-12 Clarinbridge  1-15 Scorers : Ronan Madden 1-6 (1-5 frees), Jamie Blake, Liam Hodgins 1pt each, Kevin Broderick and Ethan Thornton 2pts each.Played 18th October in Duggan park.   Junior B Championship – Semi Final Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-14 Clarinbridge  2-11 Well done to both sides in what was a very competitive game played on Sunday 12th October in…

Senior Championship update

Senior Hurling Championship Group Games kicked off this weekend with some interesting results allready….. Group Stage – Round 1 Group A Killimorday 1-19 Mullagh 0-20 Loughrea 0-15 Sarsfields 0-13 Group B Gort 4-14 Tommie Larkins 2-13 Kilnadeema/Leitrim Clarinbridge Group C Tuloughmore 0-10 Craughwell 0-12 Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-16 Beagh 1-16 Group D Athenry 1-11 Ardrahan 1-13 Portumna 2-28 Carnmore 2-14

Senior Hurling Championship 2014

  Full Time … Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-16 Beagh 1-16 Shane Maloney 1-07 Niall Maloney 3 Points Paraic Brehony 3 points Paul Killeen 1 point Paul Gordon 1 Point Half Time … Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry 1-09 Beagh 0-08 Shane Maloney 1-06 Niall Maloney 1 point Paraic Brehony 1 point Paul killeen 1 point